Regular Events

IMG_479004047

Ready to become a CASA?

All new CASA volunteers are asked to complete a 40-hour in service training after filling out an application, completing an interview, and a background check.  Three training classes are offered per year.  Here is the application to become a CASA!

Future Training

February/March 2020
Application deadline – February 6, 2020

For more information contact Robin Ruybalid at robin.ruybalid@washoecourts.us

Attendance at all sessions is required and all training times are 3:00 – 8:00 p.m.

  • Monday, February 24
  • Thursday, February 27
  • Monday, March 2
  • Thursday March 5
  • Monday, March 9
  • Thursday, March 12
  • Monday, March 18
  • Thursday, March 19

Want to learn more first?

Join us for a casual information session to discuss CASA over coffee, tea, or your beverage of choice.  Talk to current volunteers about the work that they do.  Learn more about all of the ways to get involved including becoming a volunteer or a Friend of CASA.

Coffee with CASA

Wednesday, October 16
9:00 – 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 29
5:00 – 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, November 9
2:00 – 3:30 p.m.

Friday, November 22
1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Thursday, December 12
3:00 – 4:30 p.m.

Monday, January 6
9:30 – 11:00 a.m.

Thursday, January 23
5:00 – 6:30 p.m.

Swill Coffee Shop
3366 Lakeside Ct.
Reno, NV 89509

Featured Events

2019 Book-Tober

BENEFITING THE WASHOE CASA FOUNDATION

Barnes & Noble 5555 S. Virginia St., Reno

A percentage of your Barnes & Noble purchases will benefit local children and youth in foster care.

Mention CASA at checkout in stores or shop online at bn.com/bookfairs

October 23th – 30th by entering Bookfair ID: 12550133 at checkout.

2019 Annual Volunteer Recognition Dinner

Change a Child’s Story

September 19, 2019 at 5:30pm, Whitney Peak Hotel

Thank you to our generous event sponsors!

Law Offices of Snell & Wilmer

Audi Reno Tahoe

Maupin, Cox, Legoy Attorneys at Law

Ristenpart Law